Hello!! and Thank you!!

I thought I’d make a quick post to just say hello to everybody. A huge HELLO!! to the world.

I have been very quiet for a hot minute, for way too long and I am ever so sorry. I don’t want to say I had writer’s block because I didn’t. I just didn’t have the mental energy to complete anything I started and believe me when I say that I have started a lot of stories and pieces over the last month.

There’s a lot going on and it’s only recently when I got what I can call “renewed strength” or “renewed motivation” to press on…at least some of it.

For my avid readers, I know that there are some of you out there who I can actually call “my avid readers”; I must say “Thank you!! Thank you!! Thank you!!” The love you show me is appreciated in ways you cannot imagine. It’s the right kind of push that I need to keep going in this craft that I love so much.

I have a little story that I recently finished. I’m still editing it and leaving it to marinate just a little bit. It should be ready by Monday. Hopefully it will make someone think and make another person hopeful. Something that’s great for a Monday, I believe.

In other news, I’m planning to write a novel soon. I’m trying to work out the little kinks in it; the plot, the little details, awesome lines to throw in, so my mind is like a jungle right now. Since I have mentioned this HUGE plan on my blog and also told a number of people about it, I can’t back out. I’ll just have to make sure that I come through on this.

So until Monday, I would like to wish all of you a lovely day and a relaxing weekend.

May God bless you all richly.

Cheers!!!

 

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Hello!! and Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

