Ways we speak

91656487

When words fail me,

the touch of my lips against yours

soft, delicious and warm,

is all I yearn for

in these fleeting moments,

it’s the only language I wish to speak.

I want to touch your face,

feel your skin,

as the noise of the world

fades behind and beneath us.

I want your eyes and mind

to speak to me

as they always have.

Even in this silence

let our hearts

speak

with stolen glances and sighs

with the smiles and laughs we share

in the way  we breathe.

 

I want to be able to say to you,

“I want to be with you

in a space where time cannot touch us

in a space where it’s just you, me and our love

and our God.”

Even now

while outsiders gather around us.

 

P.S:

#UgBlogWeek Day4 Love it, share it, leave a comment.

P.S.S:

If you love the madness I throw onto this page, how about buying a book filled with it, huh? Homegrown Love is available on Amazon and Barnes&Noble Take a picture with your copy when you get it, and share your picture with hashtag #homegrownlove.

book

 

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

